If something happens such as a time conflict or major life event and you are no longer able to cover your shift, be sure to decommit from your shift on the app so that your Job Poster knows that they need to find another healthcare professional.
- NOTE: The decommit count on your Go4 profile only counts decommits that occur within 48 hours of the shift start time. If you decommit more than 48 hours in advance of the shift start time, a decommit will not be tracked on your profile.
- To see how many decommits you have, go to the EDIT PROFILE section of the Go4 app, and you will see the number at the top of the page. Learn more about your profile section by clicking here.
How to Decommit
Log into the Go4 App, and go to the MY JOBS section. There, you will see your confirmed shift. Click the DECOMMIT button.
A textbox will appear asking for you to put in your reason for decommitting. Type in your reasoning and click SUBMIT. Once submitted, the Job Poster will be notified and you will no longer be scheduled to work the shift.
If you know someone who might be interested in taking the job, you can SHARE the job with them directly! Click on SHARE after decommitting to send it to another Healthcare Professional.